Secret Betrayal 3

This story part 1 is here and part 2 is here, in case  you haven’t read them. Go and read them now!

As we got close to Collins car with our different smiley faces, our minds couldn’t stop imagining how he’d look like.

Wow! He is more cute in reality than in his pictures! His lips are…. OMG 😱. His height is nothing to be compared with all the yeye boys in school. My heart wandered after Collins. I wished he was mine. 

Vera greeted him with a peck on the cheek. “Here’s my friend, Fifi.” She said to Collins holding my hands tightly. She does that whenever she is shy and talking to someone.

“Hi Fifi” He waved. “You have a cute smile.” He smiled.

Wow! I felt butterflies in my tummy when he said that, but all I could do was smile back sheepishly. 

He asked us into the car on a treat to take us out. He particularly insisted I join them, which I did without making any eye contact with my friend to know if she is against it or not. I guess I didn’t care. After all, he is not yet her husband. I chuckled.

We stopped at a fastfood restaurant, went to the movies, did a bit of window shopping and all that. But throughout our outing, Collins was all over Vera. They care less about my presence. They kiss passionately before me, without respect. I was so furious inside of me.

‘She should have little respect for me na.’ I thought.

As it grew dark, I was thinking of taking my leave, and leave the two love birds to eat up themselves since they can’t wait till when they get to the room.

‘Was I being jealous?’ I asked myself as I walked out of the place we were. ‘Hell no! I can’t be jealous na.’ I replied myself stupidly.

“Baby girl, I have to leave now.” I tapped Vera on the shoulder. “Make I allow una enjoy una self wella.” I held her hands smiling. “Collins, please take good care of my friend ooo.” I faced Collins with a smile.

She looked as if she was not so happy that I wanted to leave, but she needed the privacy with her guy too. I returned to my logde and imagined what will happen at the hotel with those two. I got so angry with myself that I had to walk up to the mirror and ask myself, ‘Am I not as beautiful? Why can’t I get a good looking guy like Collins?’

The ones that see me on the road and start doing all kinds of animal noises just to get my attention are always keke drivers, taxi drivers, or small boys who don’t have respect for their elders.

See me, I dress well, speak well and intelligent too! So what exactly is wrong with me?

I hated myself and cried to sleep that night.

The next day, I got a call from Vera. Her voice was shaky. I became scared. 

“What’s the problem baby girl?” I asked tensely.

“I’ll gist you when I get back. It’s a long story.” She replied.

“OK, just calm down. See you soon.” I dropped the call.

I took my bath, had a light breakfast, did the laundry, washed Vera’s clothes too, cleaned our shoes then I decided to go to a closeby supermarket to pick some of my toiletries.

At the door of the supermarket was Desmond carrying stuffs he just bought from the supermarket. Well, he didn’t recognise me but I did. 

“Hello Desmond, you remember me?” I asked with a smile.

“Eehm, I’m so sorry, please remind me again.” He said trying to remember my face. 

“Hmmm, let me help you drop the groceries in your car, then I’ll remind you of who I am.” I said as I reached out to help with what he was carrying.

“Awww, that’s so nice of you.” He handed me some of the groceries.

After dropping the stuffs, I asked him of the last time he heard from Vera. 

“Ooooooooh!!!” He exclaimed. “You are Vera’s friend! Remind me your name again.” He said.

“Fifi…”

“Yes! Fifi!” He clapped his hands like he made an effort trying to remember my name. “How is school and everything?”

“School is fine. We bless God.”

“And you, how’s work and everything?” I asked.

“Well, we bless God too.” We laughed heartily. “By the way, you look so radiant and stunning. I… I don’t know what to say.” Effused Desmond.

“Awww, I’m blushing.” I faked blushes. “Thanks, Desmond.”

Suddenly, we heard a Lady calling Desmond from behind. 

“I have to go now, my madam needs me.” Desmond said as he left hurriedly.

“Madam kwa?” I pondered. “Hian! Let it not be what I’m thinking ooo.”

I entered the supermarket to pick my toiletries and went home thinking.

Where are you rushing to? I guess this is the part I say, to be continued……

See you soon again.

Share it now!!!

Leave a Reply

