Gory Tale Of An Orphan

Like all other kids; I had a mother 

Unlike all other kids; mine left me like a kite.


Like all other kids; I was fed with milk 

Unlike all other kids; mine was a cow’s milk.


Like all other kids; from teat I sucked

Unlike other kids; mine was from a straw-stricken bottle.


Like all other kids; I was shown love

Unlike all other kids; mine was from a matron.

Like other kids; I grew up in a building

Unlike all other kids; mine was an orphanage home.


Like other kids; I seek a bright future

Unlike other kids; I’m treading a cloudy path.




Written by Mz Meenarh

Instagram: @mz_meenarh

Twitter: @iam_meenarh

Facebook: Aminah Opeyemi Tiamiyu

6 thoughts on “Gory Tale Of An Orphan

Leave a Reply

