​What If I’m Lame?

What if I’m lame?

What would you call my name?

Will you still treat me the same?

Even with all the shame

 

What if I’m lame?

How will I achieve all of my aim?

Will I still be able to get my fame?

With the newly acquired claim

 

What if I’m lame?

What would I do to reject a frame?

Will I be able to put out a flame?

In my beautifully dejected maim

 

What if I’m lame?

What name will be my nickname?

Will I be able to proclaim?

I guess I’ll just get plenty counterclaim

 

What if I’m lame?

Would I think of who I became?

Will I be allowed to bear my surname?

For me, I think, it will be my endgame

One Micaiah

Leave a Reply

